Vivid Ideas – Adapt or Die

On the weekend I attended the AGDA event 2020: Adapt or Die as part of the Vivid Ideas Festival in Sydney.

After coming to terms with the realisation that there was a 99.9999% chance that I was the only non-designer in the room* I had a great time learning about change, the future and what can be done to be prepared for it. Because the challenge of change isn’t unique to the Library and Information Industry….ITS EVERYWHERE!

Setting the scene for the forum was this fantastic quote from Charles Darwin:

charles-darwin-quote_thumb

 

I’m still in the process of digesting my notes from the forum into a post but I thought that was a good quote for a Monday. Be adapters!

 

*

 

 

Leave a Reply

