Procrastination is a beast

….I have not yet tamed.

 

Despite setting myself a goal of writing one post a week I’ve already broken my promise. I want to blame not having anything to write about but thats a lie so I’m just going to have o be truthful and say its because I’ve been lazy. Don’t get me wrong I’ve tried a couple of times to sit and write a post but I just can’t the internet is way to interesting. 

 

I will however leave you with something this Sunday afternoon, a list of discovering I made from my procrastination. 

Brain Pickings 
http://www.brainpickings.org/

A brilliant blog written by Maria Popova that can only be described as being fuelled by ‘interesting’. Writing about anything and everything Maria masterfully extracts the brilliance of writers/philisophers/artists and combines them with knowledgeable analysis and commentary on a wide range of topics. 

Open Culture

http://www.openculture.com/

Open culture is your guide to (legally) free culture on the internet. The site provides you with lists, and most importantly links, of movies, fiction, non-fiction, textbooks, courses and language resources that are freely available online.

Weird things customers say in bookshops

http://weirdthingsinbookshops.tumblr.com/

A tumblr of as the name suggests weird things customers say in bookshops. 

ookay so my list has only three things on it.

*whispers* the book I’m reading at the moment is really really good. I’ll do better next time I swear.

Leave a Reply

